Sunday, November 23, 2014
Text Size

Support our Sponsors

  • CCI_color_logo-decal
  • vortex

  • herb-decal

  • Crown-Equip
  • Dekalb

Welcome to Xcaliber Pulling

2014 Rule Meeting and Banquet

Xcaliber is excited to announce that the banquet has been relocated this year. After having the banquet in Columbia, MO for several years now, we have decided to change things up a bit and have our banquet at the AmeriStar Casino in St. Charles Missouri on Friday and Saturday December 5th and 6th. As in the years past, we will be having a happy hour on Friday evening from 7 until whenever. Then on Saturday we will have our Rules Meeting and Awards Banquet. The rule meeting will begin at 10:00am and hopefully end sometime between 3:00-4:00pm with a lunch break. The Awards Banquet will begin at 6:00pm for dinner, followed by the award presentation and live auction. Justin Edwards and Jay Shafer will be stepping down from the board this year and we will be electing 2 new board members, so your attendance is important.

Having the banquet at the AmeriStar Casino this year has increased the hotel room rates. Last year’s rates were $99 a night, however this year, the room rates are $159.99. This rate will stay good until November 21, 2014 or until all of the rooms in the block have been reserved. Once the block of rooms are all rented, this rate will no longer be available, so if you would like a room at the AmeriStar Hotel, you will need to rent it as soon as possible. The phone number you need to call is 636-940-4301. You need to mention Xcaliber Pulling as your group or XCAL14A is the special code offer. However, if this room rate is too high, there is a hotel located just a few blocks away called the Comfort Suites that we have also set aside a block of rooms at for the price of $87 a night. If you want a room at the Comfort Suites call them at 636-949-0694 and tell them you are with the Xcaliber Pulling group. Reservations need to be made before 11-4-14 in order to receive these rates. This hotel is a block and a half away from the AmeriStar, and it costs $5 for a taxi ride to the AmeriStar from here.

2014 Modified 4WD Truck Points Standings

Congratulations to Bobby Crawford in True Grit for winning the 2014 Modified 4WD Points Championship. Terry & Kimberly Bay took 2nd place followed by Gerald Ammann and Steve Bost in Southern Belle in 3rd. The 2014 Modified 4WD points standings are below:

1st Place Bobby Crawford True Grit 579

2nd Place Terry Bay Samson 562

3rd Place Gerald Ammann and Steve Bost Southern Belle 480

4th Place Doug & Dustin Ridder Stroker 457

5th Place John & Dale Ulhorn Blue Mule 429

6th Place Steve Bringer Playing 4 Keeps 400

7th Place Albert Kendrick Sneaky Snake 231

8th Place Ryan Gooden Hot Shot 214

9th Place Dave Bamber Bamber Hemi 113

10th Place Terry Hagedorn Gun Powder and Lead 82

11th Place Phillip Kreisler Show Me Chevy 49

12th Place Joe Claypoole Risky Business 49

2014 6400lb Limited Prostock Points Standings

Congratulations to Darren Horstmeier with his Red Strokes Tractor for winning the 2014 Points Championship. Greg Braun placed 2nd in his Capital Expense tractor followed by Mark & Ben Klott with their New Generation Harvester in 3rd. The 6400lb Limited Prostock 2014 points standings are listed below:

1st Place Darren Horstmeier Red Strokes 467

2nd Place Greg Braun Capital Expense 465

3rd Place Mark & Ben Klott New Generation Harvester 445

4th Place Jim Humphrey Plain Jane 404

5th Place Kevin, Clinton, & Hayden Otto Desperotto 387

6th Place Andy Culwell Harvester Hustler 363

7th Place Steve Johnson Sweet Dreams 256

8th Place Gary Horstmeier Super Hustler 107

9th Place Tim & Aaron Wieberg Poor Boys Dream 72

10th Place Ricky Jones Tough Hombre 52

11th Place Mark Kassebaum Bambi 48

12th Place Chad Carroll Levee Leeper 48

2014 4.1 Limited Prostock Points Standings

Congratulations to Leon Hellebusch with No Mercy for winning the 2014 4.1 Limited Prostock Points Championship. Roger Liermann in Running on Red placed 2nd with Tony Wortmann in Tapped Out finishing out in 3rd place. The 2014 4.1 Limited Prostock Points Standings are listed below:

1st Place Leon Hellebusch No Mercy 320

2nd Place Roger Liermann Running On Red 308

3rd Place Tony Wortmann Tapped Out 279

4th Place Darren Horstmeier & Ben Klott Doctor's Order 225

5th Place Chad Bruns Strokin Motion 110

6th Place Chad Bruns Sod Buster 102

7th Place Jarrod Wortmann Stroked Out 57

8th Place Brandon Trinklein IH 1466 50

Page 1 of 10

2013 Points Winners

  • capital-expense
  • hot-shot
  • levee-leaper
  • penn-farms
  • show-me-chevy
  • strokin-motion
  • Missouri-Mule
  • Tim-Sprock-Modified-2wd-T-Time
  • Capital Expense - Greg Braun
  • Hot Shot - Ryan Gooden
  • Levee Leaper - Chad Carroll
  • Penn Farms - Matt Penn
  • Show Me Chevy - Phillip Kreisler
  • Strokin Motion - Chad Bruns
  • Missouri Mule - Allen Scheer
  • T Time - Tim Sprock

Next Event

No events found.

2013 Rule Book

Rule Book
Click to Download
2013 Rule Book

2014 Schedule

2014 Schedule
Click to Download
2014 Schedule

Fuel & Water Order Form

Fuel & Water Order Form
Click to Download
Fuel & Water Order Form

Upcoming Events

No Calendar Events Found or Calendar not set to Public.